Latton Social Services & Development CLG/LSS & Dev CLG

Our Mission

The main goal of LSS & Dev CLG is to enhance the lives of all peoples from Latton. We provide and promote facilities, training, cultural activities, educational & economic development in this area. One issue that we look into is how the youths are a disadvantaged group has high un-attainment level in secondary education and facilities in the area. We are doing all we can rectify this issue.

Our History

Latton is a small area, situated in mid Monaghan in the townland of Creeve. It does not have village status. It electoral areas are Cormeen, Creeve, Anny, Corrachara & Ballybay Rural. The area is commonly referred to as Latton/Bawn area. It is fragmented in that is 9KM from Ballybay, 17km from Castleblayney and is a short distance (10km) from Shercock & Cootehill in Co. Cavan.

Our Team

Directors of Latton Social Services & Dev. CLG

Peader Black – Chairperson

Patsy Conlan – Vice Chair

Alice Forde – Company Secretary

Patrick Lennon, Angela McEntee, Kate Lynch, Jean Rosney, Patrick Conlan (Jnr.)

Fingers & Toes Community Childcare Executive Committee

Lynda Lennon – Chaiperson

Mhairi Duffy Ward – Secretary

Kate Lynch – Treasurer

Parents Association

Una Lennon – Chairperson

Emily Ward – Secretary

Debbie Carragher – Treasurer

Laura Doody, Jean Rosney, Rachel Duffy, Joey Boyle